1. MikeOC10's Avatar
    I am on a BlackBerry Enterprise Server at work. I am currently running 4.7.0.75. If I upgrade to a higher version, will this kill my connection the the enterprise server? Thanks!
    02-19-09 05:52 PM
  2. Labphoto's Avatar
    Yes it will and you will have to reactivate. In addition if you don't back up and restore your data, when you activate again only the email from the activation point on will be synched.
    02-19-09 07:10 PM
  3. rellims's Avatar
    I am on a BlackBerry Enterprise Server at work. I am currently running 4.7.0.75. If I upgrade to a higher version, will this kill my connection the the enterprise server? Thanks!
    Ive upgraded to every leaked OS and while yes it does re activate, I have never had to ask for another activation key if thats what your asking. The backup keeps it and as soon as the upgrade is done it automatically activated the BES.
    02-19-09 08:09 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD