Hey all, i am very new to the BB and the BB Storm. Here resently I have had trouble with my battery life. It was on charge all night and at 2pm it is almost dead that is 7 hours of life. Why is that? I have had the phone about a month now and it was great before that.

also, i dont really have all the time to read on here and I was wondering if there is a manual to these things. i read some jargon on here and dont understand it all.

another thing, has anyone experienced lack of signal? I live in a rural area and dont get great signal. Some times i get good signal and miss calls and texts. whats up?
    03-23-09 01:13 PM
    You could have something running in the background. Don't leave unneeded apps open all the time. Close them out. Do a battery pull (yes, pull out the battery and put it back in after 10 secs to reboot) and see if that fixes it. If it does, then something was running in the background causing the drain.

Also, lower your backlight to 50% or more... you don't need it to be at 100% to see the screen and it saves on battery power as well.

Newer leaked OSs have fixed a lot of battery issues for the most part and changed a few things like the screen not waking up if you carry the phone in your hand/purse/pocket, but that may not be the route you want to take... especially since it's not supported releases of the OS, but know that the next official OS will introduce those same fixes.
    03-23-09 01:17 PM
    You'll notice that some applications that use the internet and GPS services will drain the battery faster as well (as JRS stated, battery pulls easily close everything). Also, the lack of signal could be a partial culprit, but unfortunately there isn't much you can do about that... I can say that I haven't had signal problems with my Storm at all (I've had it since it's Verizon debut), so it might just be your location.
    03-23-09 01:24 PM