I am new to Blackberries. I have a Storm and for the most part like it. But it's software issues and the countless battery pulls are getting tiresome. I am set on waiting for an official OS update, but it is seeming it will never come. Does it take this long to get an os update with all Blackberries, or is it just this phone?
    05-27-09 12:04 AM
    I would suggest that if you have to do a bunch of battery pulls return it for another one. Sounds like your within the 30 days.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-27-09 12:32 AM
    I respect your decision to wait. But I think if you upgraded to OS148 you would not regret it.

05-27-09 12:37 AM
    +1.

and if you don't like the leaked OS, you can always put it back to .75.
    05-27-09 10:26 AM
    i understand that .148 seems to be great, but being a person who has had warranty issues in the past, i would rather wait for the official release. What my real question is, is this how long it normally takes for ANY Blackberry to get an update?
    05-27-09 12:02 PM
    i understand that .148 seems to be great, but being a person who has had warranty issues in the past, i would rather wait for the official release. What my real question is, is this how long it normally takes for ANY Blackberry to get an update?
    Warranty shmorenty......Software can't void warrenty.....IMHO
    We download apps, steam radio etc etc ....is that not software.....
    How they going to know.....who cares.....It's hardware that fails...
    05-27-09 12:06 PM
    Years are not outside the realm of possibility. The 8830 was just upgraded and is almost end of life.

05-27-09 12:07 PM
    Why the heck do you have to do battery pulls constantly?

05-27-09 12:19 PM
    Why the heck do you have to do battery pulls constantly?

It freezes!!! lol you have any genius way other than a battery pull to fix it?
    05-27-09 12:22 PM
    People doing battery pull because they feel the phone is lagging.. Or it could just be OCD.