I am thinking of getting the storm in the next 2 days or so, and was wondering what experiences people have had with it up to now. Some of the bad/annoying things I have read by hanging around the forum lately is that the text messages wont go beyond 160, and there is a workaround I guess of using MMS? Still kind of a pain as not to allow you to go on, also, the flash compatibility? Anything announced yet to fix this little issue? These are just some of the things I have read, does anyone have any other examples of missing features or added features compared to their last phone (even if not BB) or at least their comparison to other versions? I am a BB newbie, first time going with one, but want to make sure I know where it stands. Thanks
    Last edited by nemo-maritime; 02-17-09 at 08:31 PM.
    02-12-09 09:09 AM
    Typically, my texts aren't lengthy, or I'd use email--so 160 characters isn't a problem.

However, to own this phone, you need to be understanding that it is something new from RIM; it is not perfect, it will require a little bit of tweaking and some tolerance. You may even have to have them replace it once or twice, and although that is free--some people see it as a PITA.

I love mine, and it took me 3 tries to get a solid one but it was worth it and Verizon treated me top notch the whole time.
    02-12-09 09:19 AM
    The bad thing is that I can't get off the friggin thing. Lol.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-12-09 09:22 AM
    The great thing about having a BB is that it works. I was previously on a WinMo phone, and had to reboot it at LEAST once a day. In the almost three months of owning my BB, I've probably only reset it twice.
    02-12-09 09:43 AM
    The great thing about having a BB is that it works. I was previously on a WinMo phone, and had to reboot it at LEAST once a day. In the almost three months of owning my BB, I've probably only reset it twice.