hey hows it going im new to the forum and have verizon wireless currently and my contract is up for renewal... i currently gave the voyager and its alright but the touch could be better..... i was thinking about switching over to att for the iphone but they are dam expensive..... i have had a blackberry before the 8703 and liked it but im a helicopter mechanic and used to keep my phone in my pants a lot and used to call ex gfs and people i havent talked to in years by unlocking itself some how! oh and it used to do this at like 2 in the morning west coast and most people in my phone book are east coast so they would get wake up calls from me at like 5 in the morning awesome right.... but anyways i love the network rarely ever loose service... but i have a couple of questions about the storm hows the touch on it? ive played with it a few times and the store and its not bad.... internet good? most important hows the texting? i text alot like a mid teen girl in high school.

any other info would be awesome im just looking for any helpful hints about the storm or anything you guys love or dont like about it...

thanks mike
    02-09-09 08:50 PM
    AT&T is expensive? I always thought Verizon was the most expensive provider.

Touch on the Storm is fantastic as it's a capacitive touch screen. Internet is great, I just use the stock browser. With Opera Mobile or Bolt, it's supposedly even faster.

Texting is hit or miss. I find it fantastic especially with SureType in portrait mode. I prefer sending long emails with the full QWERTY in horizontal. It's a hit for me because I'm coming from a Chocolate and I absolutely despise T9 and/or predictive text. Coming from a hardware keyboard like yourself on the LG Voyager or the BB Curve could prove to be a bit frustrating.

All in all, I'd say read around. There's a lot of negativity on these boards but I think you'll run into enough people that will tell you, it's fantastic!