07-01-10 08:29 AM
29 12
tools
    I have been using a Blackberry 8330 for about 2 years. eMail is my biggest use, communicating with my customers. I'm getting tired of replacing the trackball on this. I was paying for replacements, then my Verizon rep said they would replace it free anytime. The problem is it always goes when I am no where near a Verizon store.

I love my iPod Touch, and iPad, so I really like the touch screen. I would even consider the iPhone, if they were available via Verizon, but again, I think RIM's email is the best. I had a Motorolla smartphone before BB and the 15 minute wait for emails was totally unaceptable.

I can get an upgrade now. I even considered the HTC Incredible until I saw the battery life.

So, besides the above, here are a few other concerns:

How does the Touchscreen work? Like iPod touch? (you can't use a finger nail).

Will the battery life be on par with my 8330?

My eyesight is not what it used to be, is the screen fairly legible?

IS there a STORM3 in the works?

Yes, I will be visiting the Verizon store, but I welcome real hands on users comments here.
    06-29-10 10:00 PM
    Can you do us all a favor and use the search button and look. THis has got to be the 800th post about this. And they are all identical.

I say go to the VZW store try it. Come back then ask the questions please.

Thanks

GOOD LUCK
    06-29-10 10:14 PM
    The Storm 2 has the best touch screen available IMO. Surepress makes me feel like a stenographer when typing. The screen is nice and big. Coming from an 8330 like I did, it will not be a problem at all. Battery life sucks compared to the curve. I used to go days w/o charging my curve but have to charge my S2 at least once a day. Storm 3? Eh, I've heard rumors. But I've heard a lot of rumors about a lot of things, so...

IMO the S2 is an excellent device. The only question is do you want to go touchscreen which you've already answered so I'd so go for it.
    06-29-10 10:44 PM