I just got back from VZW after playing with the storm for the last hour. Attached is a pic of the software information that was running on the device. Also, I was told they received the demo unit last night. I am typing this quickly, without a lot of spelling/grammar checking so hopefully that will not hinder my review.

Personal background:
    I am an Attorney by day and a tech guru by night. I play with gadgets a lot and am very up to date with technology. I currently have an LG Dare and an Ipod Touch (2G). My bro has Iphone3G. I build computers and trouble shoot peoples' computer problems. When my friends have a computer or legal problem, I'm their guy...

Personal preferences:
    Before I talk about the storm- I feel i should mention my view that the iphone/ipod touch interface is currently the benchmark and leader of the pack. I know it's not perfect, but at the end of the day it is the internet in your pocket. Also, the touchscreen on apple's devices has not been matched yet (to date) in terms of multi-touch (pinch, zoom, swipe, etc.) I bought the LG Dare hoping it would be a great alternative to the iphone on Verizon and it has disappointed me in a lot of ways. Mainly the touchscreen is not sensitive enough (it is resistive vs. capacitive). The internet on the Dare is probably a "C" rating. Where you can see some stuff in a pinch, but next to the iphone no one would ever choose to use it. The iphone browser is an "A" rating for ease of use and ability to actually surf the web enjoyably.

Storm review of Demo unit:
    I have attached a pic of the software information (i took the picture with the LG Dare!) since I am not sure which one will actually be available come Friday.

Early Gripe: