The Storm is the first Blackberry I've ever owned, and I love it (I wanted one last year but got the Voyager instead because I like the touch ability)

But I have a few questions (and forgive me...I'm a newbie at the whole Blackberry scene )

1) I see many people talking about upgrading their OS, yet the only updates I see are on the Desktop Manager that comes with it. Is there another way? Is there some way I can keep my original incase of the chance it crashes?

2) There are times (and quite a few in the past week and half) that when I press the screen, I get this box thingy in the middle that spins and makes me wait to get to do what I want. I have to hit the end button like 4 times and then it goes when I want.

3) Is there a way to make it faster? I mean, it's not extremely slow, but there are times it lags when a button is pressed

4) I've downloaded a couple applications and themes to my desktop from this site, yet I don't know how to put them on. Anyone know?

5) I had done a hard reset of the phone recently (bought it a month ago...today...lol) to get my bluetooth to work (I have the Plantronics 233 - and it doesn't like to use voice dialing, but still...) and I've taken out the battery and put it in a few times, but now when I get an alert, I get half of the red circle thing that goes on the button/email that I receive. Is there a way to fix that

6) I moved some pictures from my Voyagers SD card to my blackberry (or at least I thought I did. I moved them into "device memory") but I can't find them now...and the people at Verizon had no idea how to find them. I have some pictures (including some of my late grandparents) that I'd like on my phone. Does anyone know how to fix that?

Forgive me if I sound stupid, but this is my first blackberry as I mentioned, and even though I LOVE it, I'm still lost half the time.

Thanks for any help you can give me.

02-21-09 11:24 AM