Title says it all...I'm new to BB and I've always wanted one. So, I was super excited to find out about the BB Storm. But when all the reviews started coming in about the phone, I was a little hesitant about picking it up. However, I did go to verizon on release day and actually was able to pick up the Storm. I really like all that the Storm offers me...the internet is awesome, it's crazy fast for me, maybe I'm just in a good coverage area but I love it! The email is also great, I love it...I haven't really tried the other features yet such as downloading music/videos/movies since I just don't have the time to do it just yet. There are some negatives to the phone such as the os running a little slow (nothing to major), the random resets that come out of nowhere, and also the camera came on last night without me doing anything and didn't shut off until like 30 mins later (don't know what the deal with that is). Also, the whiggly screen and gaps around it is a little annoying.

Anyway, I'm still deciding whether or not to keep the phone. I know these little quirks can be fixed with a software update but all of these negative reviews are not making it any better. I almost feel ashamed of having one. Don't get me wrong, I really like BB's and this is my first one, just not sure if this is the right one for me. I really don't want to go back to my dumbphone until the new BB hits Verizon (who knows when that is going to be?) and will the new BB offer me the awesome internet capabilities of the storm? I don't know, just a little confused. I really like the storm and I know it can get better but I only have about 25 days left to decide.
    11-26-08 09:06 AM
    I believe it is all user opinion. I'vw always had WM phones and loved them. I read up on BB and decided to try it. I'm loving the BB world so far!!
    11-26-08 09:09 AM