So i got the droid eris tuesday, love the phone but the fact that the battery dies half way thru my day is a major problem n im not even on it that much.

So how is the battery life on the storm? Im highly thinking about exchanging my phone as i need battery life and n came from a bb curve from sprint. Love bb but just wanted to upgrade so its the storm or tour.
    Help please

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-23-10 07:28 AM
    real kb all the way!
    04-23-10 07:39 AM
    I upgraded to storm2 from bold 9000. I have never used touch screen phones before. But I'm really loving the experience on storm2. I like it. I'm a moderate-heavy user and the battery charge will be like 20-25% when I put it to charge every night...

04-23-10 07:40 AM
    This has been a major focal point for me over the past few days. As all have stated above, there are many different factors that play into the battery life. I've noticed now that a lot of the 3rd party themes seem to be a major culprit in battery usuage. The more animations, the less battery life.

Overall, your programs and usage will determine the battery life. I get more than a full work day out of it with light to moderate usage (sms, 10 minute phones calls, a few BBM, etc.)

They do offer the extended battery and its something I'm looking into now.

Good luck!
    04-23-10 07:56 AM
    So i got the droid eris tuesday, love the phone but the fact that the battery dies half way thru my day is a major problem n im not even on it that much.

So how is the battery life on the storm? Im highly thinking about exchanging my phone as i need battery life and n came from a bb curve from sprint. Love bb but just wanted to upgrade so its the storm or tour.
    Help please

I highly recommend u switch over and join the S2 crew I went from da e