1st off, dont start start the smart mouthin and flaming! im a newb to the blackberry world and very interested in exploring it. so....plz if you can help, do so...if not keep ya comments and smart mouthin to yaself!

Check it out. I just copped a storm today. The OS is 4.7.0.75 ( platform 4.0.0.94 )

I wanna get it up do the .141 i think is the newest one and from what ive been seeing, its the best one. so, how do i go about getting it, and adding it to my device as easy as possible? I also want to get rid of some of the things i dont need, as im sure it will eat up memory.

Also, i would like to get a few apps, such as google maps, another browser, and a few heres and theres. ( dont tell me to go to the app center, if i wanted to go to the app center i would. im asking about personal expierence with apps that you guys have, and use. )

I really want to get this OS updated asap! Thanks for the help.

BTW. any pointers....would be greatly appreciated.
    05-14-09 09:19 PM
    First things first... and no sarcasm here... go to the OS section of this very forum, and you will find two threads. One that's stickied lists every leaked/official update, with links for download. The other thread you will need is also stickied at the top of the same place... and that one is the "n00b Help Guide... how to upgrade/downgrade..."

Read through the n00b one completely before you do anything.

In the How To section of this forum, you will find how to's to make the Storm "better", how to free up app memory, and all that.

Do some reading.
    05-14-09 09:27 PM
    If you go to the 9530 forum home you will find all the subforums. There's one for OS's, tips, 3rd party apps, rants & raves, and the lounge. If you click on the OS subforum link, you should see the stickied topics he was talking about.
    05-14-09 09:45 PM
    **All Storm Software Links -- Official & Betas**

NOOB HELP GUIDE

PK & Friends Tips & Tricks

A Guide to make your Storm better