I have only had my storm for about a month, so i'm still learning what all it does. I do however have a question about the video camera. Everytime I try to video something it stops after about 15 seconds and the phone freezes up, what can I do to fix that? As a matter of fact the phone likes to freeze up atleast three times a day just because. The only way I can get it back to normal is take the cover off and pull the battery for a second. Is there any way to clean this thing up?
    04-28-09 12:51 PM
    I have only had my storm for about a month, so i'm still learning what all it does. I do however have a question about the video camera. Everytime I try to video something it stops after about 15 seconds and the phone freezes up, what can I do to fix that? As a matter of fact the phone likes to freeze up atleast three times a day just because. The only way I can get it back to normal is take the cover off and pull the battery for a second. Is there any way to clean this thing up?
    this used to happen to me alot, but i've found that fully closing out apps after using them helps big time!
    04-28-09 12:53 PM
    used to happen to me all the time with the original OS, which OS are you using?
    04-28-09 01:04 PM
    Download "Quick Pull", so you don't have to keep pulling your battery out. This works much better. My has frozen up as well. I downloaded os.113 and now os.132 and haven't had that problem again. (Both are leaked versions)
    04-28-09 01:06 PM
    I don't want to sound dumb. But I don't know which os.
    04-28-09 01:08 PM
    But it is the origanal
    04-28-09 01:08 PM
    Same problem with my storm.
    04-28-09 01:26 PM
    2 check what operating system u r on: Options > About.

Original is version 4.7.0.75, otherwise known as .75.
    04-28-09 01:53 PM
    Thats the system im running. Is there any way to upgrade it to run faster and better
    04-28-09 01:58 PM