Upgraded last night. Downgraded today. Not happy with the lock buttons (two calls made whilst in pocket), daft idea that. Signal - "sos" and "x" much more than usual, including at my desk where there are normally 1-2 bars. Anyway Storm isn't half the phone without Quicklaunch.
    04-30-09 11:21 AM
    actually i cant tell a darn difference between .132 and .141

Same here!
    04-30-09 11:21 AM
    I upgraded last night and I'm happy with .141 the typing is quicker and slightly more accurate mem has been holding strong much better than 131 all around a solid build for me
    04-30-09 12:32 PM
    Is anyone feels that the signal is not that good as old version?
    04-30-09 01:00 PM
    complete newb at this its the first time ive upgraded the os on the storm or any other device lol....

screen rotates quicker for me and i like the flick scrolling...doesnt seem as laggy as it used to be but the bloody camera is still painfully slow everything else just seems the same oh and the broswer seems alot faster too with decent net speeds....
    Last edited by morphie; 04-30-09 at 01:06 PM.
    04-30-09 01:04 PM
    I'm so freeking gratefull for the .141

I updated from .113 to .131 and everything went wrong, the damn typing was slow and sometimes just didn't react and the whole phone was soo freeking slow.

I decided to wait for a newer update instead of downgrading.... and there it came, the .141

I installed it and it was great , it ran as smooth as the .113 and a little quicker, gotta love this firmware

btw this is my opinion and since every phone is different and people have different apps installed , not every firmware will give the same result as it does on a other user..

so you just have to try it , to look if it rocks or not.

for me .131 was totally crap with so many errors and glitches it made me pissed, but it seems to run great for some users sooooowww it will be the same with this and every other firmware.. just try it for yourself

peace out