I've been using the Tour for about 6 months now and I love it!!! Lately I've been thinking of how nice it would be to have more screen real estate, which got me to thinking about the Storm 2. What is everybody's thoughts on changing from the Tour to the Storm 2? I send a lot of emails on mine and just don't know about the touch screen. Suggestions?

Thanks in advanced!
    Jordon

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-23-10 08:42 PM
    That's a valid concern...I had the same worry coming from a curve. Now? I wouldn't go back...absolutely love storm2 and the screen is awesome. Good luck with your decision.

05-23-10 09:04 PM
    I had the tour and liking the storm 2 a little better. Just go into a verizon store and play with the storm 2 and go from there. The clicking screen is way better than the original storm and takes some time to adjust to it. If youre constantly sending out emails then the tour might be a better way to go.
    05-23-10 09:04 PM
    I had the Tour also and while the phone worked great, I also wanted a bigger screen. So I used the upgrade on the other phone on my account and got the Storm2. I've tried a few times to switch back to my Tour but I just cant do it. Once I got used to the touchscreen/sure press, it was a wrap. The screen alone will hook you.

The one thing I miss are the themes for the Tour. The Tour themes are way better IMO.

Good luck.
    05-23-10 09:07 PM
    Thank you all for the replies! I'm thinking that I do really like the Storm 2. Other than the bigger screen, what other advantages do you see with the S2?

Jordon
    05-23-10 09:33 PM