I upgraded to a storm 2 this friday. I have been using my storm 1 for about 8 months and I grown to love it and thought the newer storm would be much better, but its not. First let me say the 9550 was pre-loaded with .607 OS and its making me hate this phone. I have the same problems as everyone else with freezing and having to do multiple battery pulls during the day. I have tried downgrading to .428 since a lot of people have said its great but have had no luck. I am thinking I am gonna take it back and wait to see if the new bold hits in the next week. All in all I love the storm 2 but the OS is making it a bad experience any advice?
    05-30-10 11:38 AM
    Thats odd .. I too just switched to a 9550.. had to install .607 myself .. but I have no issues so far (except for bbm group kb issue, but I was used to that workaround from .591 on my s1). Other than that, I dont know why I didnt get an s2 sooner..

Haven't rebooted since Thursday and its runnin like a champ.
    05-30-10 11:43 AM
    Only bad thing I've noticed so far on .607 is that the keyboard doesn't pop up for bbm groups and doesn't pop up for ims when you open them from the messages icon. I also notice that in some instances, the charger won't register a charge unless I do a battery pull. So far its usually just been with my car charger.

Quite annoying and if you ask me! I don't experience the freezing however...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-30-10 11:47 AM