Okay. i'll bite. I've seen nothing (remembering I'm a newbie) concerning:

Execept for memorization, how do you know (without going in to the speed dials) who is which number?

I know my wife is #2 but where is my son (as vs. one or the other of my daughters)?

would it not be appropriate for the number pad to list the individual's name below the number? So that when you bring up the Dial Pad you see (for example) the #1 and Voicemail under it. Or the #2 and Carol under it (that's my wife's name, you see)?

Also, you ALL seem to be accepting the fact that there are only 10 speed dial numbers. I personally believe that's an injustice to this magnificent machine.

I came from a long line of Treo phones and all of them had some sort of speed dial system that made my life-let's face it-easier.

We Stormers should accept nothing less. Now, I'm not saying this tool is not the best in the world. far from it. it really is maaarvooolous! Truly. But imagine if the Speed Dial were better!

Maybe i'm in the wrong forum. if i am, my apologies. but i think that if RIM doesn't do it, then a 3rd party app can.

Let me (and the rest of us) know-please!
    02-27-09 05:33 PM
    I agree... it should show the number or name that is assigned to that speed dial when you hover on the number... I can never remember who is who
    02-27-09 06:08 PM
    That's actually the first GOOD feature suggestion I've seen anyone suggest. I too can't remember who's where on my speed dial list, so I tend not to use it. There's a lot of extra space on the dial pad in the dialer app, so seems like it should be possible. And if they add more than 10 speed dial numbers in a later release, they can just have it so you dial like * or # to get to the next set of numbers on the list... Each time you enter in, say #, it jumps forward 10 spots in the speed dial list. Would get a bit ugly by the time you get to the 70s, 80s, and 90s, but some other system could possibly be devised.
    02-27-09 06:18 PM