I got the update message at work and when I got home I sat down, plugged my storm into DM and it detected and searched for update. It gave me the usual choices then it begins to update.

When it gets to DOWNLOADED MODULES 261/347. It has been there for an hour. Is there a problem. I'm running a leaked beta .141...do I need to downgrade to .75 first.

Thats all I got...any help would be great!
    06-01-09 10:53 AM
    I'm no expert, but based on the previous responses to this question, it's probably best to downgrade to .75 first. But you should also know that the upgrade to .148 may take a couple of hours to complete (or as few as 15 minutes). I would suggest completing the update when you can afford to go without your phone for a few hours. Some are reporting that the upgrade hangs at different points - 50%, 95% complete - but you need to be patient and allow it to finish.
    06-01-09 11:03 AM
    Chances are its bricked.... sorry....
    06-01-09 11:05 AM
    I'm no expert, but based on the previous responses to this question, it's probably best to downgrade to .75 first. But you should also know that the upgrade to .148 may take a couple of hours to complete (or as few as 15 minutes). I would suggest completing the update when you can afford to go without your phone for a few hours. Some are reporting that the upgrade hangs at different points - 50%, 95% complete - but you need to be patient and allow it to finish.

It seems to hang at the same spot everytime

crackalackberry Chances are its bricked.... sorry....
    No I can unplug and it goes right to home screen and everything is OK the radio is just off thats all
    06-01-09 11:18 AM
    Any chance you can try it on a different computer? I updated 3 storms yesterday and one of them kept giving her some problems - yet went flawlessly on my computer.

Just something to try out if possible.
    06-01-09 11:21 AM