and memory free increased from 23 to 35 MB. I am a physician and really need an applicaiton like Epocrates but it is is always on and to my knowledge you can not turn it off. (Mobipocket is easily turned off by bringing the keyboard and pressing Shift-Q. Not so with Epocrates).
    I called Lexicomp and the app they have for the BB Storm is on line, not deviced stored. So I am stuck and may have to redownload Epocrates again. Anybody have any other suggestions for similar programs? I am not sure about Pepid. Any other ideas?
    02-19-09 11:57 PM
    idk....I got a word document saved on my phone with common home meds listed on it...its like 100 of em....but I'm a medic student, so that prolly won't help you cause your a doc and I'm sure need more than that.
    I was really disapointed in epocrates too cause of the memory lag....it got deleted on my phone for the same reason
    Last edited by MichelleLT; 02-20-09 at 12:06 AM. Reason: spelling
    02-20-09 12:04 AM
    and memory free increased from 23 to 35 MB. I am a physician and really need an applicaiton like Epocrates but it is is always on and to my knowledge you can not turn it off. (Mobipocket is easily turned off by bringing the keyboard and pressing Shift-Q. Not so with Epocrates).
    I called Lexicomp and the app they have for the BB Storm is on line, not deviced stored. So I am stuck and may have to redownload Epocrates again. Anybody have any other suggestions for similar programs? I am not sure about Pepid. Any other ideas?