I had one when it originally came out but returned it. Is it any better now? Are there still issues or does it seem to be running smoothly?

Also, how is the battery life my wasn't very good and I wasn't doing a lot of web surfing on it.

Are there any special discounts out there that anyone knows of to get a lower priced plan from verizon, just seems like verizon is the most expensive.
    05-31-09 02:59 PM
    Only 30 minutes into the update but looks good to me. Solved one of my major issues the camera is right on! Seems to move very fast and typing text messages has imprpved as well. I will give it a thumbs up for now. I was upgrading from .75 just fyi
    05-31-09 03:05 PM
    I had the new update for about 3 weeks since it was first leaked. its better then .75 not the best the phone can be, but better then .75
    05-31-09 03:06 PM
    I wonder when my phone will get the msg to update...last number of my phone is 5 and my gf is 8....wed or thurs I'm guessing...I'm actually glad this is coming out now, most of my problems and phone returns have been due to .75 and it quarky issues...and I'm hoping that .148 will fix atleast most of them..

I already have the great clickable screen...(No dead spots)...and believe it or not my camera is pretty snappy too...and thats on . 75...

Can't wait...
    05-31-09 03:18 PM
    ya the update has made me love my storm so much more! It runs more smoothly and i was upgrading from .75 also
    05-31-09 03:18 PM
    I don't even understand why you people were still on .75
    you understand that the leak is exactly the same as the 'official', and thus makes it very odd that you didn't upgrade when the leak was out.
    05-31-09 03:27 PM