I'm new to the crackberry forums, and i'm sorry if this issue has been addressed already. Maybe one of you can point me in the right direction. I have a storm 9530 on verizon, and do a LOT of texting. I keep my contact info as comprehensive as possible.

When i go to create a new SMS and chose my contact, I get a popup every time i select a contact with a stored e-mail address asking if i want to send the SMS to their phone number or e-mail. Is there a way to get around this? I just want it to default to my contact's mobile numbers without removing the e-mail address from the contact info.

The way I see it, if I wanted to send something to their e-mail address, I would have chosen e-mail instead of SMS in the first place, right?
    01-26-09 04:56 PM
    If you send multiple SMS to that contacts mobile number it will defalt to that number when it pops up. Just hit the BB Menu button and proceed. Just a matter of seconds if that long.
    01-26-09 05:01 PM
    This has not been the case with me. It still shows a choice between email and mobile.
    01-26-09 05:06 PM
    My Storm stills prompts me to choose as well.

It is a bit redundant though- You have to admit.

To give the option for email vs mobile when you choose SMS.

Just my Two Cents...
    01-26-09 05:08 PM
    I would recommend QuickText QuickText - Communication & Internet BlackBerry Software - Crackberry Store for you. It is a dedicated app for texting and it just makes it really easy and fast to text someone.

It is a little pricey @ $7.50 and some people would rather have QuickLaunch $4.99.

I have both and I text alot, so QuickText is something I def. recommend.
    (actually recommend both)

There is a free Trial
    01-26-09 05:41 PM
    I asked the same question and the response I got was that there is no way to automatically make it select the correct number. Kind of a pain but I guess we have to deal with it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-26-09 05:47 PM