I'm new to Verizon but switched with the purchase of my lovely Storm today.

On my T-Mo Pearl, if I hold down the 1 key it takes me into voicemail without me having to enter a password. I was under the impression the voicemail system would somehow know it was my phone calling and let it bypass the password -- or perhaps I just was running without a password all this time. I have no idea.

Anyway, on the VZ Storm, it takes me into VZ's voicemail system but insists on my entering a password. (Note: I do *not* have Verizon Visual Voicemail.) Is there a way to quickly receive voicemail without dealing with the password prompt?
    11-22-08 12:14 AM
    From your home screen click your green call button once - click on your BB button - go to options - click on Voice Mail - enter in your password. It will automatically enter your password for you each time

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-22-08 12:18 AM
    Sweet... didn't know that... thanks
    11-22-08 12:21 AM
    speaking of voicemail... when i press visual voicemail app my phone says
    'uncaught exception: object already exists"
    11-22-08 12:22 AM
    From your home screen click your green call button once - click on your BB button - go to options - click on Voice Mail - enter in your password. It will automatically enter your password for you each time

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    I did what you suggested and it works although I still get to hear the lady say "please enter your password" and then the tones for my password. On T-Mo, it skipped all of that and went straight into "you have X messages". Perhaps I'm being picky, but is there a way to have that same behavior on VZ?

BTW. thanks for the quick answer! Man I love this forum.
    11-22-08 12:26 AM
    speaking of voicemail... when i press visual voicemail app my phone says
    'uncaught exception: object already exists"