So I have a sick *** leak(worded that wrong!) my app memory just disappears going from24mb to 1.5 in a Matter of hrs. Don't know why. I have quick pull and its set every morning to restart but by mid afternoon poof its down again. Any help would be awesome. I'm a newb so forgive me if I didn't see a thread on this before.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-14-09 02:51 PM
    Start by telling us all the third party applications and themes you have installed. They are the ones you loaded yourself which didn't come as standard with the phone.

Also tell us which software version you have (Options/About).

Post back with the info and one of the Storm gurus here should bve able to guide you.
    05-14-09 02:58 PM
    There are quite a few apps that are known to have bad memory leak problems. A quick search of the forums will turn up a lot of answers.

Common ones that are mentioned a lot are Viigo, and Weatherbug, as well as sometimes even Facebook (though I've never personally had any issues with any of these)

You may want to clear out any apps that you don't absolutely need, and then add them back one by one to see which cause trouble and which don't.

Hope this helps!
    05-14-09 02:59 PM
    Call me crazy, but I think I've actually seen BETTER app mem since I installed Viigo.
    05-14-09 03:09 PM
    Yeah a list of apps will help GREATLY. lol
    05-14-09 03:09 PM
    Just got the phone 2 weeks ago so its still runnin .75 I have viigo quick pull google maps pandora I heart radio twitter berry radio companion espn point buzz me trapster

05-14-09 03:10 PM
    Pandora and i heart radio will run you down if you dont close them when not in use.
    05-14-09 03:15 PM
    Just got the phone 2 weeks ago so its still runnin .75 I have viigo quick pull google maps pandora I heart radio twitter berry radio companion espn point buzz me trapster