I also look stupid infront of my iPhart friends who are showing me cool apps that I can't get.
    Funny how people can ridicule the iPhone while at the same time admitting it's better than the Storm.

I am a BB developer, I loved my Curve but I'm finding my Storm 9500 with .100 and loosened screws and paper under the battery very hard to like.

Every time I use my IPod Touch it reminds me how right Apple got it and how laughable RIM's effort to compete was (30 seconds with mobile Safari is all you need to know)..

IMO nobody in their right mind would try to claim the Storm is in any way better, or even close to, the iPhone.. Apple gets it RIM doesn't - period,

Having said that I'd rather have my Curve 8320 than either the iPhone or Storm because it is a superior email tool which is the only thing BlackBerry has ever really had going for it and which the Storm totally isn't.

I don't think touch screens will ever be as good as physical keyboards because it is so hard to develop "finger memory" with no tactile feedback (and no the click gimmick doesn't count and doesn't help.. I'm much quicker typing on an iPhone with about the same or better accuracy, the click slows me down but doesn't improve accuracy so why bother?)

I used to enjoy emailing from my Curve, now I dread having to type a reply, the reality is the Storm is a huge fail in every way.. spend 5 minutes with the iPhone/iPod Touch and you'll realize the Storm is nothing more than a feeble me-too effort from a company that doesn't get it and doesn't care.

ok, I feel slightly better now..
    02-03-09 11:18 PM
    Safari doesn't work for 30 seconds...

Seriously.
    02-03-09 11:20 PM
    Try a Bold.
    02-03-09 11:26 PM
    Safari doesn't work for 30 seconds...

Seriously.
    safari works pretty much perfectly on my ipod touch, rendering exactly like my PC would, except flash, which adobe is prioritizing for apple to implement
    02-03-09 11:38 PM