I am using the 9530 on ATT and I have .328 everything works great. I have email, mms, my browser works, no issues with it working at all. Only thing i would like to improve would be the memory usage, I don't have very much memory for apps at all maybe 30mb at most and thats with very little apps on the phone. So my question is should I upgrade to a hybrid OS or will that be more trouble than its worth.
    05-11-10 12:03 PM
    I know lots of people love the hybrid OS's on here, but I shy away from them because of the glitches and I am not a blackberry expert. I am running .328 too and I have no problems with it. If I did I would consider upgrading, but I dont.

30 mb of app memory is pretty good. How many apps are you running now? I have a good many and I boot at about 32-34 mb. Did you shrink the OS? (Take out all the languages etc you wont ever use?) You can gain alot of memory y doing that...
    05-11-10 12:22 PM
    It took me some time before I took the plunge into the hybrid zone.

Now I look for new ones ever day. I curently have lyricidal's 9550/9530 - .669 Hybrid v2 (607/591-Based) loaded on my 9530 (and 9550). prior to, I loaded .591 and ended up downgrading.
    When lyr put this one out a tried it out and am happy again. I have many apps and still load with around 35 for memory.

Keep in mind, if a hybrid does not perform the way it doe for me or the way you expect, you can downgrade back to .328.
    05-11-10 01:13 PM
    If the only reason you're thinking of upgrading or installing a hybrid is because you don't have enough app memory (in your opinion), don't do the upgrade. I actually found that .328 had slightly more memory than any later OS or hybrid. If I was perfectly happy with the OS, I wouldn't upgrade. In my case, I had a few issues with .328 which is why I didn't stay on it (e.g. Voice Dialing didn't work on .328 on my phone).

If you're simply upgrading to gain new free memory, it won't happen. I'll just warn you of that now.

Good luck!