First off, I am a newbie. Hello everyone, got my storm on the 21st of Nov. and I love it. Coming from a Treo 700P. Anyway, I was on the phone for about two hours with Verizon resetting and reactivating my Storm because I couldn't send Text messages. When the nice young lady couldn't get it fixed, she put me on hold again to get help at a higher level. While on hold, I got on the wife's laptop logged in to Crackberry.com, did a search and found one that suggested a battery pull. And that fixed it. Wasted two hours of my life on hold when I should have just asked you guyz and gurlz. This site rocks.
    12-08-08 04:28 PM
    Haha, seriously. I had the phone shipped to me the Monday after it was released. I've spent a few weeks playing with it and updating it, and just recently found crackberry. I have learned more in 2 days then I did in those 2 weeks of having the phone. I Love You Crackberry!!
    12-08-08 04:30 PM
    You will find there is a much higher level of knowledge on these forums than customer support. When in doubt, search, and it will all be made better! The best part is you wont be put on hold!
    12-08-08 04:39 PM
    ... please hold for the next available CrackBerry Representative... *crappy elevator style music* *promo* *crappy elevator music*
    LOL that sucks you had to be on hold that long, but I'm glad that these forums could be of service.
    12-08-08 04:45 PM
    Yes, last week I made 2 calls regarding an uncaught exception which cs couldn't fix. Found the fix here at crackberry! cs people should refer to this site...lol
    12-08-08 04:49 PM
    Yes, last week I made 2 calls regarding an uncaught exception which cs couldn't fix. Found the fix here at crackberry! cs people should refer to this site...lol
    they do, lol, and a decent amount of Reps refer to this site as well
    12-08-08 04:51 PM