This is probably a very simple answer, but I am still VERY new to this Blackberry stuff. My storm broke, wouldnt make calls, internet was not working and no messages were able to be sent. So Verizon sent me out a new phone. This one works perfectly. My question is..... DO I NEED TO SEND BACK THE SIM CARD WHEN I SEND THE OLD PHONE BACK? OR DO I KEEP IT? Very confused. Someone please help! Ps- When i got the new phone in the mail it already had a SIM card in it so I just used that new one. Was I supposed to take the old one out and put it in the new one? Soo Confused. Please help! Thank you sooo very much!
    03-03-09 12:46 PM
    When I got my replacement I sent back the old sims card in the old phone. Just make sure you wipe all you info off the old phone before you send it back.
    03-03-09 01:31 PM
    Okay, then I guess thats what you're supposed to do. Verizon was not clear on it, and I didn't want to send something back that I was supposed to keep. Thank you!
    03-03-09 01:44 PM
    I don't think it matters. I know with Rogers up here in Canada they can't/won't re-use the Sim card. They most likely just changed wht SIM is associated with your account to the new SIM card.
    03-03-09 01:47 PM
    Depends on what you got with the new phone. Refurb replacements don't usually come with anything but the phone itself, in which case you'd move everything to the new one and just send back the old phone. BTW, the "correct" place to have asked this and gotten a 100% correct answer (maybe, lol) would be Verizon themselves. Don't be afraid to sometimes call them about little procedural things like that. Better safe then sorry. If something doesn't get sent back and then they charge you for something, they will credit your account if they are the ones that made the mistake. They won't do so because someone on Crackberry told you wrong.
    03-03-09 03:06 PM