whats up everyone? i stumbled across this site after having the issue trying to install the latest update and the phone says i didnt have enough available memory. Thanks for that help. I continued to look through this site and am thankful that everyone out there is interested in helping everyone out.

Im new to verizon and new to blackberrys in gerneral. I've had nextels all my life(considering we use them for work) and recently bought the Helio Ocean with was by far the best phone I've ever owned. But with their recent merger with Virgin Mobile, the service has gone to complete ****. I canceled my contract and ordered the storm. a friend of mine had it and loved it, and another good friend of mine worked for T-mobile and loves blackberrys. So why not? I didnt want the Iphone because of 2 main reasons. its keypad, and its deal on picture messaging. Im 90% txt/video/picture messaging on my phones.

I've had the phone a little more then 1 week, and im overall satisfied. Its not the most amazing phone, slow at times(esp when it is cold outside) but I have extreme amounts of patients. I've ran through a few of these tips people suggested and in my opinion it does seem to be slightly faster now. And with the last update i feel the typing is more responsive.
    12-16-08 08:21 AM
    I've had the phone a little more then 1 week, and im overall satisfied. Its not the most amazing phone, slow at times(esp when it is cold outside) but I have extreme amounts of patients. I've ran through a few of these tips people suggested and in my opinion it does seem to be slightly faster now. And with the last update i feel the typing is more responsive.
    You hit the nail on the head. You took your time and did your research. Welcome to being a happy Storm user.

The Storm has a learning curve. It's not that steep but it is there.
    12-16-08 08:27 AM
    Mike,