Hello im new to the storm and blackberrys all together but I have a quick question. I have a yahoo mail account and I can see on my computer that I have an email but it takes forever for my storm to realize it. Is there anyway I can speed the process up and hit like a sync button. Thanks in advance.

Kratisto
    04-13-09 03:11 PM
    Hello im new to the storm and blackberrys all together but I have a quick question. I have a yahoo mail account and I can see on my computer that I have an email but it takes forever for my storm to realize it. Is there anyway I can speed the process up and hit like a sync button. Thanks in advance.

Kratisto
    No you can't speed it up, but I believe there is a problem with RIM data service today so you might be affected. I don't use Yahoo but normally my aol and verizon emails push really quick, so don't go by whats happening right now.
    04-13-09 03:14 PM
    I have Yahoo mail and it's almost instant.
    04-13-09 03:21 PM
    Thanks for the fast responses I just have 3 in my inbox but none of them have made it to my phone yet.
    04-13-09 03:33 PM
    No you can't speed it up, but I believe there is a problem with RIM data service today so you might be affected. I don't use Yahoo but normally my aol and verizon emails push really quick, so don't go by whats happening right now.
    I Disagree... while today is an exception as the servers are down...you can NORAMLLY speed it up by telling your storm to sync with the server.

While the mailbox is opened I hit "Blackberry Button" > "Reconcile Now" ... I may be wrong but I believe it is meant to reconcile your blackberry mailbox with the mail server
    04-13-09 03:36 PM
    email is down from RIM. Look around the forum there are a few threads on it
    04-13-09 03:36 PM
    Haha thanks sorry for my stupidity what a great first topic!
    04-13-09 03:38 PM