Hi My name is Kate and I just got my storm on Saturday so fair warning expect a lot of questions from me.

I've already pimped it out with a charging cradle, a very pretty green and black case with stars on it and a plantronics discovery 925 head set.

But of course I have a few odd questions.

1. What is bedside mode?
    2. Should I invest in a longer lasting battery?
    3. Any good apps you can recommend?
    4. If I was to buy an app from this site would I pay with a credit card or would I get charged on my phone bill?
    5. I tried to email myself a few ringtones but I never got them should I try again?

Sorry I know that's a lot but I'm brand new to the blackberry world, this being my first one ever. So please let me know what you guys think.

Thanks
    05-15-09 12:02 AM
    Ok let me start by saying welcome to bb and CB world. Make sure you check out stickied threads, the guide on updating os, tips/tricks, and for apps, the apps subforum. Apps when purchased can either be charged to credit card or paypal. As far as battery depends on your use. Sometimes I charge mine mid day cause I use it heavily and sometimes the battery lasts a day and a half. So just see how tours does. Its an awesme phone. Good luck.

Hi My name is Kate and I just got my storm on Saturday so fair warning expect a lot of questions from me.

I've already pimped it out with a charging cradle, a very pretty green and black case with stars on it and a plantronics discovery 925 head set.

1. What is bedside mode?
    4. If I was to buy an app from this site would I pay with a credit card or would I get charged on my phone bill?
    5. I tried to email myself a few ringtones but I never got them should I try again?

Sorry I know that's a lot but I'm brand new to the blackberry world, this being my first one ever. So please let me know what you guys think.

Thanks
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-15-09 12:08 AM

1. What is bedside mode?

Thanks