Hello! I am sorry if this question has been posted before but my eyes are starting to hurt from searching for the question/answer in other posts. I am very new to the Blackberry Storm. To be honest, it is driving me crazy because it is super slow, it freezes and I am just to impatient to wait around for my phone to "work" I've already deleted messages, cleared logs and whatever Verizon told me to do. But, it still gets really slow. So, I was told to upgrade it .

Question #1: Which version of the leaked OS is the best version. It doesn't really explain what capabilities each upgrade has. I don't want to just download any random thing and trust it. I'm assuming .141 is the most recent? Should I just go for that?

Question #2: Can I trust these leaked versions? Or will I get bugs from it.

Question #3: I'm with Verizon, do i just download it the same? Or is there anything special I need to do depending on the carrier.

Question #4: Will I be able to downgrade it back to the original version if I need tO?

Sorry for so many questions but I'm a little hesitant and really want to love my phone. But my phone isn't so lovable right now! Thank you to whoever will respond to this!
    05-14-09 04:07 PM
    .141 is the msot recent i have no problems with it, trust the leaks, jsut be sure to delete vendor.xml (located in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader) after installing your leak

you can always downgrade

if going for .141, install it and then go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\shared\loader files\9530-v4.7.0.141_p4.0.0.174\java

then paste the file at this website in there and click yes to REPLACE existing... MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

any other questions PM me or ill check here periodically to see how youre doing