Hey there, board newbie here, have a question: I use my Storm as an alarm clock and have the charging pod, I realize I can't use the pod with my storm in a skin so I'm wondering if it's realitively easy to take the Storm out of the Otter Box? Does the membrane stick to the screen once you install it? Any input would be helpful.

Thanks,

John
    03-07-09 02:50 PM
    Its not too easy to take it out..especially if it was going to be a daily thing..the hard case is 2 pieces and then the skin over top...I love the case though...will be even better when they come out with the updated newer design...
    03-07-09 02:55 PM
    Hey thanks for the quick reply. Any idea about when they are coming out with a new design? If I buy one I'd hate to find out the next week that a newer better version was out, those things aren't cheap.
    03-07-09 03:42 PM
    Honestly I love my Otterbox! I was gonna return it right after I opened it, but gave it a few days and i'm soooooooooo glad I did.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-07-09 03:59 PM
    I asked otterbox the same question last night and her reply was no date yet but sometime at the end of march. What I did was bought mine on ebay with free shipping got the old one and otterbox has an email list going and will update us when they are shipping out the new one free of charge.
    03-07-09 04:13 PM
    The impact series for the Storm is supposed to be out end of March or early April. If using the dock is that important, then I would definitely wait for it.
    03-07-09 04:49 PM
    I asked otterbox the same question last night and her reply was no date yet but sometime at the end of march. What I did was bought mine on ebay with free shipping got the old one and otterbox has an email list going and will update us when they are shipping out the new one free of charge.
    I have the current otterbox defender but when they release a new updated version how do I get one for free

03-07-09 04:58 PM