i am really interested if this will work with the 2600 mah battery upgrade cause i would really like to have both
    02-15-09 05:54 PM
    i am really interested if this will work with the 2600 mah battery upgrade cause i would really like to have both
    This case will not work with the 2600mah battery. The storm fits nice and snug in the case anything that would make the phone thicker would prevent it from fitting in the case. I belive there is a video where the guy had to remove his protective skin to get it to fit in the case.
    02-16-09 09:53 AM
    i work in construction jus ordered mine yesterday hope its worth 49 i think it will be
    That's what I'm hoping, sometimes I'm working with drywall and I don't want to the dust to get inside.
    02-16-09 06:55 PM
    That's what I'm hoping, sometimes I'm working with drywall and I don't want to the dust to get inside.
    this case would prevent that. ive had it on for a week and its snug inside, nothing gets in there.
    02-17-09 12:57 AM
    How close is it to the product being fixed? I would like to order one asap. Been a while since anyone has discussed this.
    02-22-09 10:30 PM
    I, too, am waiting on the revised version.... I was about to order one til I started reading here. But I have another question as well...

How well does it slide into (and out of) pants pockets (not tight blue jeans, but baggier pants...) with the OB installed? I usually have mine in my pocket and it seems as if it might be too bulky after the OB is intalled. Still, looks like a dang good case, might get it anyway and just get used to carrying via the holster.

And I want to throw out a great big THUMBS UP to the folks at Otter Box for actually listening to customers AND reacting.... that is rare these days. That alone has earned my respect enough to want to order their products...

Good job!
    02-23-09 02:33 AM