05-07-10 06:40 PM
28 12
tools
    I've had my Storm 2 for almost a month now & I've had no problems with it so far. I keep my backlight on low, I changed the global setting to EVDO and I have no apps running the background.

I kept my Storm charging all night last night (I've done this maybe three times, but I don't see how it would hurt) and unplugged it around 11am this morning. I have only used the alarm clock and sent one text message so far today and my battery's already at 65% and it's 2pm now.

Does this mean my Storm's battery is already turning sour on me?
    04-28-10 03:08 PM
    sadly enough, I just bought the seidio 1700 and I'm getting the exact same results as my reg bb battery, which is frankly about the same as yours. By 4pm, the thing is dead!
    04-28-10 06:42 PM
    I doubt it. Are you sure you don't have any apps running in the background?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-28-10 08:12 PM
    Remember for some reason if this phone is not a -80 dbm (full bar signal) the battery will drain more rapidily than normal. I can sit at my house all day and barely use my phone and be at 80-85% after being off the charger for twelve hours or so, however if I am traveling and keep service the entire time but I do not keep full signal status my battery is at 45-50%
    04-28-10 08:27 PM
    I doubt it. Are you sure you don't have any apps running in the background?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Yes, I'm pretty sure. I just took my BBerry off the charger and it went from 100% to 85% in less than 30 minutes. I haven't even used it!

It has had perfect battery life until today. I'm worried.
    04-29-10 02:57 AM
    Anyone? Seriously?

My phone is BRAND NEW and I don't want to have wasted my money! My battery's been so perfect until yesterday!
    04-29-10 02:58 AM