Hey Gang!

Ok, bear with me here. This is gonna be a long one, I'm sure, but know that I appreciate everyones' advice and feedback in advance.

I just bought my very first BB yesterday (Storm with Verizon). I'm not a cell phone user really so am making a huge jump here from a pre-paid Virgin Mobile phone that I only ever used to text all the way to a shiny, fancy Storm. Huge jump, I know.

Why the huge jump you all wonder? Not because I'm one of those "gotta have a fancy piece of technology" type of people, but simply because I'm a small business owner and frequently work up to 20 hours a day...and am just REALLY sick of being stuck in an office all day, every day. I wanted a device that would allow me to work outside of the office; most importantly receiving/sending e-mails, receiving/sending documents, and keeping in touch with management and staff via Yahoo! IM.

Now, maybe I have really high expectations - I honestly don't know - but, given what I've read about the Storm and BB's in general, I'd like to think that my expectations aren't unreasonable.

And yes, oh yes, I've done many, many, many hours of research before deciding on a BB Storm, or just a BB in general. I've silently stalked the forums here at Crackberry, I've read reviews on Amazon and about 20 other websites, I've drilled BB users for their experiences, and I've made about 6 different visits to my local Verizon store in the last two weeks to play around on the different phones and speak to the agents. I didn't go into this blindly, honest!