Hey newbie here! So how do I know what OS I am running on my storm now?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-24-09 03:56 AM
    I would like to say thank you to all that contribute here I have scoured the forums for tips and tricks and guides as well as following those who help others great support community is on this CB.
    I upgraded straight from .75 to .132.
    Had one hiccup Verizon took a bit to update the tables and books.
    This build is like night and day from .75
    Browser lighting fast compared to .75
    Portrait to landscape better not fast enough but it doesn't freeze up like .75
    boot time much improved over .75

Battery life will let you know in a day or two.
    Scrolling the net is twice as smooth and quicker.
    Memory hanging over 40 . Ten points better then I had on .75
    Will see if it holds out.
    This really is a really good build.
    No cons has of yet.

Thanks again for all the support you guys and gals give.
    Official Crack addict now, lol.
    Last edited by akafirestorm; 04-24-09 at 04:23 AM.
    04-24-09 04:00 AM
    Hey newbie here! So how do I know what OS I am running on my storm now?

Settings/About
    04-24-09 04:01 AM
    Really cool results! Ok as I got 2 work 11pm est. I did a battery pull, ran my music player from then till 1am checked memory it was at 3x.x (started with 41.x) kept running media till next break at 3am an memory was at 28.8 ( was running browser at same time the whole time) went back 2 work kept playing music and running browser, closed browser at 4am an checked memory an it went up 2 38.x
    I did not delete anything or run any cleaner tools

04-24-09 04:04 AM
    Ok I see that I am still on .75 how do I get .132?
    Settings/About
    04-24-09 04:06 AM
    Ok I see that I am still on .75 how do I get .132?

Hey bro...