Well I've had it 2 minutes,and while deleting a 3 second video I just shot to test the Video camera, the damn thing just froze up on me.

First time the phone has ever froze up me and I've used .75 .109 .122 and now .132.

On the bright side I got more app mem at start up (51mb) and the video camera starting recording on the first press of record,before I would have to hit the damn record button 20 times to get it to work!
    04-23-09 03:44 PM
    OK, i am a noob, and i don't know what i did wrong. this is my first upgrade. i'm going form .75 to this one. just before it finished installing with the desktop manager, i got an fatal error message and now it wont even recognize my phones pin. any suggestions?
    sounds like you bricked you berry. Dont panic its not that hard to recover it

BlackBerry 101: How to Reload the Operating System on a Nuked BlackBerry | CrackBerry.com
    Damn, I installed the new os but I still can't get above 39 mb on startup. Any ideas? I reset and wiped my storm clean and when I started fresh I was getting 50 mb with .75 now I can't get close with .132. Should I try a new storm or what? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    I can't believe that I finally have the .132 on my device.

*camera is a heck of a lost faster
    *portrait to landscape is faster
    *coming from .75, love the copypast thingy
    * my app memory was 14mb after battery pull. It was 10mb on .75 (I have a ton of ish on my phone)
    *browser is faster
    *so far no mms problem

After only a short while... me likey!
    04-23-09 03:45 PM
    Why not just delete the vendor file anyway? It's literally in the same folder that you're using AppLoader in. Can't hurt.

On a side note - does anyone else's battery life SUCK? I loaded .132 this morning and I'm already down to 25% (yellow bar). I only did 2 battery pulls I think, and that was right after I had loaded the OS. Hope it's just a fluke.