Went from 122 to 132 & so far very happy!

Memory is higher.
    Pictures way faster.
    Didn't loose calender or browser.

Backed everything up via DM>uninstalled 122 via control panel>rebooted>installed 132>deleted Vender>ran apploader...after installation I did a quickpull, then restored from DM, then 2 more quickpulls.
    04-23-09 11:36 AM
    Any memory issues? I am running the Abyzz's hybrid with the 5.0 files and never drop more than 12 MBs at most.
    theres alot of mixed reviews. Fluctuating constantly. Some say really bad.
    04-23-09 11:37 AM
    ok, I'm a total noob, so bare with me. I just recieved my storm from Verizon two days ago. I assume it's got .75 on it. I want to upgrade the os to .132 because most of you seem pretty happy with it, but I have no clue how to do it. Could some one PM me or post to show me where to start? I know there are "stiky's" that show how, but like I said, I'm a virgin to all this. Some of the lingo is greek to me. I don't have any but one or two 3rd party aps, so the only thing I worry about losing are my contacts and default aps/functions that came with the new phone.

In a nut shell, how do I upgrade w/out f**king up my phone or losing anything?

Thanks for you help...
    Use these to help.
    With pic's but I don't see backup info: hxxp://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-how-install-or-upgrade-new-rim-operating-system-os
    Better instructions, but no pic's: hxxp://forums.crackberry.com/f132/how-update-leaked-beta-os-122851

sorry I can't post links yet, so change the hxxp to http
    04-23-09 11:38 AM
    i lost all of my contacts and text msgs, anyone have any idea how to restore them all
    were they synced with outlook? if not you have to run DM and do a restore
    04-23-09 11:38 AM
    downloading now, will install
    04-23-09 11:39 AM
    So I'm running .113 and its working pretty well so should I upgrade to .132 anyway?
    04-23-09 11:39 AM