i dont have any color banding on my .122

on the real the colors blend better now then it did on .76
    yes you do, and no they dont.
    04-23-09 05:44 AM
    I am on .113 and don't have any color banding issues. I wonder if I go up to .132 if I will suddenly start getting them?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-23-09 05:46 AM
    ok minutes later my app memory is up by 2 to 44.9 . Highest I think I have seen on my phone is 45 so this is OK. Seems to be a bit more responsive and faster than 109 was. Battery pull reboot took just over 2 minutes. Maybe i should try the 3 pull system someone else mentioned?

Loading larger webpages is problematic. loading data 260k of 261 k and it stops. Hourglass constantly turning.
    Last edited by schoondog; 04-23-09 at 06:00 AM. Reason: cons
    04-23-09 05:49 AM
    Hi im pretty new to the OS upgrading and have a quick question. I upgraded from .75 to .113 to .122. I am def gonna upgrade to .132 but is it better to straight upgrade or should i wipe it completely first? Oh and does wiping it mean going back to .75 or completely erasing any OS?
    04-23-09 05:54 AM
    I normally do my ugrades linearly like you've been doing, however with this last one I had a hybrid so I had to go back down to .75 because I couldn't get the ugrade to pop up. I'm not sure it matters. I'm not that phone savvy or technical so I don't know if it makes a difference, but I do them in a linear pattern. Hope this helps a little.
    04-23-09 06:02 AM
    I came from .75 and immediately noticed the added box that you drag around to move the cursor with better accuracy. I haven't seen anyone else mention it, so was that something released on a previous build?

04-23-09 06:05 AM

What options are 99? I've used 1, 2 & 3 but am not aware of 99. Do tell.

~X
    The *22899 is used mainly when just programming a phone, you would want to use option 2 when updating the roaming, like to get better coverage.