Im new to the Blackberry world as I was forced to give up the iPhone for a Storm for work. Im running the recently leaked .90 OS and like it so far especially the full keyboard in portrait mode. Here are a few questions I have.

1. How do I change it so that the home screen that shows my wallpaper only has 4 icons on it rather than the 8 icons?

2. What are some must have apps for the storm?

3. How do I tell if any apps are left running so I can shut them down to help save memory?

4. Is there any way to get HTML email when I am on a BES?

After reading a lot of the complaints about the storm and memory issues I will have to say that for a person that has had an iPhone since they first came out that the problems that the Storm has is really no different than the problems the iPhone had and still does. The iPhone has a really big problem with memory as when you try to run any descent app it either crashes or tells you that there is low memory. The iPhone 3G drops calls all the time and needs to be soft reset almost every day to function correctly. I like that RIM seems to come out with OS fixes faster than Apple ever did. Keep in mind that Apple has been in the business of designing OS's a lot longer than RIM and I think in time as RIM advances in the OS market this device will have a nice interface like the iPhone does.
    01-24-09 08:10 AM
    1. Hit the BB button, when in the menu, hit it again and go to optoins
    Here you can change your rows....

2. Well for that you've just got to google a little more or search the forum...

3. Push down the BB button and hold it for like 2 seconds,
    other than phone, home, BB messenger, Mails and browser are apps
    that are still running. To close them open them, hit BB and select
    close.