I just ordered my BB Storm 9530 from Verizon; I got it for $99

How did I do that?

Regular Price: $249
    MIR $ 50
    NE2 $ 50
    PDA2PDA Upg $ 50

The PDA2PDA upgrade is a $50 credit you get that was offered in November (not sure when it expires) if you are upgrading an existing PDA to another PDA.

I do have a serious question, as I am relatively new to BB Storm, I have seen many posts about bugs, etc. in the original OS, etc.

When I receive the device (hopefully b4 XMAS), what should I do first? Is their a "step by step" to upgrade, etc.?

Thank you.
    12-18-08 07:08 AM
    I am so new to this stuff and haven't even figure out how and where to post questions but here goes....I have a pearl 8120 but have been thinking about getting a curve instead. I just can't seem to make the decision.confused: Has anyone out there done that and if so was it the right choice. I love the size of the pearl but cannot tell you how many times I have to backspace and start a word over again. I do a LOT of typing on my phone! Any one want to jump on this?
    12-18-08 07:12 AM
    Someone else might be better at answering this than me since I was a new BB owner as well.

My advice is just to go through the default wizard that prompts you when you turn the device on. That helped me out a lot! The next thing I did was go to Options>Screen/Keyboard and change all the settings in there.

For example, I turned of the Key sounds and turned off the Auto-dim feature. I turned down the brightness of my screen to 40 to save battery life (Choose whatever suits you best). I also change the touchscreen settings to this:

Tap Interval: 100
    Hover Period: 100
    Swipe Sensitivity: 6

Once again, these settings are personal preferences. Oh and I think you should read the Tips and Tricks thread at the top of the forum because that will get you familiar with the device. I'm sure there's a lot more that you could do, but I hope this little bit helps out!
    12-18-08 07:18 AM