Newbie needs help in making my new Storm 2 perfect.
    Please be kind and have patience with me, as I'm new to the BB.
    I'm coming from a Windows mobile 6.1 Professional to the Storm 2, and miss the ability to store and read PDF doc's, even those 400 pages long on my micro sd card, as well as to automatically schedule reacuring bi-weekley appointments in my calender, and watch movies with the windows mobile function.
    I know I need to waite/hope for Flash player to come to BB for the movies, but can anyone recomend apps that are not too high priced, or even fee, as free is always good, that will allow for the storing and reading of PDF docs on my BB as well as a calender that will automatically allow me to choose the option of schedualing events to occure and show on the calender bi weekly?
    Help, suggestions please?
    05-03-10 08:40 PM
    Newbie needs help in making my new Storm 2 perfect.
    Please be kind and have patience with me, as I'm new to the BB.
    I'm coming from a Windows mobile 6.1 Professional to the Storm 2, and miss the ability to store and read PDF doc's, even those 400 pages long on my micro sd card, as well as to automatically schedule reacuring bi-weekley appointments in my calender, and watch movies with the windows mobile function.
    I know I need to waite/hope for Flash player to come to BB for the movies, but can anyone recomend apps that are not too high priced, or even fee, as free is always good, that will allow for the storing and reading of PDF docs on my BB as well as a calender that will automatically allow me to choose the option of schedualing events to occure and show on the calender bi weekly?
    Help, suggestions please?
    as for your calendar i suggest try using microsoft calendar on your computer, i know i have my desk top manager sync my calendar with my bb calendar and bam all my appointments are on my phone and on my laptop. just a suggestion and btw i use office 2007
    05-03-10 08:44 PM
    Thanks Joe.