Hello,

I'm new to the whole BB world, and just purchased my first one a few weeks ago. I went with the Storm. After doing some extensive reading on this great site, and reading almost every Storm thread, I decided to make the jump. I can say that I am very, very happy with the Storm. I'm coming from a Voyager and in my opinion, this phone is leaps and bounds above that phone. The Voyager was great, but I think this is more my type of phone. I don't think I will ever own anything else other than a BB.

I did read and notice a lot of people having problems with the screen, the OS, and refurbs. I bought mine on January 29th, and had no problems whatsoever. Now, I do realize this is my first BB and have no history on how fast, slow, or anything on how the OS is supposed to work. But, so far, I haven't had any crashes, or any screen problems.

My phone specs...

-Made in Mexico
    -Has a date of 1/13/2009 on the box.
    -Running .75 OS

My impressions...

Since coming off the Voyager, and enV before that, I am a QWERTY keyboard fan. The QWERTY had a little feeling out to get use to. I did notice a little bit of lag on typing on it. Not that I'm a really fast typer, but consider myself to be mediocre at best. At first, I didn't like the SureType and never really used it. Now that I know what it can do and how accurate it is, I never use QWERTY anymore.

Camera and Video are pretty good. I also heard about people having problems with crappy cameras and freezing videos. The camera takes good pictures, but I don't like that little bit of time it takes for it to actually take the picture. Playing back the Babylon A.D. trailer plays well with no freezing.

App memory. I did notice that it jumps from 40 to mid 20s during the day with no apps running. Any reason why it does this? I have gone in and deleted any apps that I won't use and I make sure every app is properly closed after use.