I am a network technician for a major computer company in Washington State. I work with mostly windows based software for the last 10+ years. I deal with technical software issues on a regular basis.

My history with the storm os is as follows

Got first phone with .65 on it and was having the multicolored snow screen lockups on a regular basis.
    Sent in for a brand new phone and recieved it with .75 on it. Noticed major slowness issues after 3+ days of using the phone.
    Looked to the forums for help. Found leaked OS .85 and loaded it. Was very happy with OS for about 3 days and then i started getting VZW Screen of death and the headset would stay enabled even after i unplugged it. I had to use the cue tip trick to fix it. One day i actually had to boot the phone 6 times to get the vzw screen of death to not show up.
    .86 Leaked so i tried loading that one. It worked great for about 2 days and then my phone started to randomly reboot whenever i brought it out of sleep mode.
    Last night downgraded to .75 because that is the only OS that doesnt have major bugs for my phone. It does slow to a creep after 3+ days but at least doesnt reboot randomly or have a VZW screen of deat during reboot.

Every OS updgrade/downgrade i have done i have wiped the phone before hand.

It seems kind of odd to me that the OS seems super fast for the first few days and then starts to slow down to a crawl. This has been my experience every time i have done any os change at all.

Even after going from .86 to .75 i noticed it is now faster. One of my coworkers is having better luck with .86 so far but when i compared my newly loaded .75 to his .86 (two days old) my phone was faster in most departments (everything except landscape flipping so far).