Is there an app you can get to back up your phone book online? i searched the threads to see if anyone else had asked, but no luck. With my old verizon phone i could use the backup assistant and it stored all my numbers online. How can i backup my numbers on the storm in case i break or lose my phone?

Thanks!!
    08-26-09 03:11 PM
    Make sure you've loaded the software that came with the phone. Plug you phone into your computer and backup. That would be the easiest way. I'm sure that there is an app somewhere out there, just haven't checked.
    08-26-09 03:14 PM
    Yes, as jharo said, install desktop manager and when you plug in your phone, you can go to backup/restore and do a backup which will backup your contacts, messages, settings, etc. It won't be online, but you will have access to it from your computer and such. Some people will suggest google sync. I'm not too experienced in that field though.
    08-26-09 03:18 PM
    Sign up for a gmail account on Google, and then use Google Sync. I believe that allows you to do a bidirectional address book sync.

Otherwise, if you have Microsoft Outlook (NOT Outlook Express) you can also sync via Desktop manager right into your Outlook Address book
    08-26-09 03:18 PM
    Some people will suggest google sync. I'm not too experienced in that field though.

Funny you wrote that right as I was suggesting Google Sync *LOL*
    08-26-09 03:19 PM
    thanks! i guess desktop manager is what everyone means by DM? lol it makes sense now
    08-26-09 03:32 PM
    The backup feature using the desktop manager works well, but many people (including me) only do full backups every once in a while, and if you ever really *need* it, chances are good the backup won't be fully up-to-date.

I use the google sync app as well and it works great. I believe You can use it even if you don't have a gmail account setup on your blackberry, but you will have to have a gmail account. (I do use a gmail account as my primary email).