I heard about crackberry.com on some news story a few years back. Never realized that there was a site for people that are literally obsessed with this fascinating little device. Once I realized that I was finally making the switch, I decided to lurk for a bit and then finally, join up to partake in the discussion. On some other forums that I've taken part in, I tend to post a lot, help out when I can, provide some useful info, comment on something neat that someone has posted about, and engaged in a flame war or two with a few chaps that just didn't have their sh*t together. I've been around.
    Well, now that I'm here, I'm up to around 50 posts and I've been picky about what I post about as some of you have been around forever or have used Blackberry's (known going forward as BB) extensively. So, effectively, I'm a noob. I've learned a lot, but how much of what I learned has helped? Here's what I've learned in the past week alone.
    1.The Vodafone launch could have been better.
    2.Most early reviews are after a day at the most and all sound the same except for one or two. (I will admit, I do love a British accent on a girl, so I was partial to that vid review).
    3.There may be a shortage.
    4.There may not be a shortage.
    5.The comparisons to the iPhone will be long and drawn out.
    6.My phone could suck due from software version x.x.x.61-81 (****, maybe Miss Cleo might know the answer to this one)
    7.BB is getting them for pre-orders on the 21st (maybe) and for those walking through the door on the 23rd.
    8.Some places are taking names. Some are first come first serve. Telesales may be the way to go, but they may sell out by noon.
    9.It may be cold Friday am if you stand in line. It may be warm if you decide NOT to stand in line.
    10.College students have cash enough to buy BB.
    11.Lots of good accessories to look forward to initially.
    12.Friends make me mad sometimes.
    13.Why the Storm? I mean, really? Why?