Hey everyone. I'm new to this particular forum and I have a question that I'm hoping someone will know the answer to. I bought a Voyager about a year ago. My wife then upgraded her phone 2 months after me on her own account and we then joined together in a family share program and traded phones (she upgraded to the Dare so we traded phones). We signed the contract sometime in June I think. So I'm the second line of the plan, but I got a second job and would like to get the Storm and use the web for my new job. I know after a year Verizon allows you to upgrade at promotional price as long as you sign a new 2 year contract. But my question is A. Can I actually do this and upgrade to the Storm for $199, and B. Would this allow me to a second free Storm so that I can give to my wife and upgrade our plan? If anyone knows if I can do this let me know. I can't talk to Verizon because I'm not the primary and my wife has no idea what to ask them about this.

Thanks,

brilor04
    03-20-09 06:40 AM
    What do you mean you can't talk to Verizon? My wife is the primary on our account, but I can still talk to them and do all the business with them. You need to be eligible for the New Every Two discount. Then you can upgrade with a new contract. At least that's what we did. But just talk to the VZW rep. They are very willing to work with you.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-20-09 08:05 AM
    You can upgrade at one year but you'll pay a little more for the phone. As far as the buy one get one deal, you'll really have to talk to Verizon about that. Both lines have to be eligible. Bu tthey can be flexible.

03-20-09 08:13 AM
    Wow, I've just read alot of bad info people gave you.

To put it in simpler terms: