Now I'm no Expert by far, that said, I believe .148 will be released as the official version by RIM/VERIZON.

This is by far and away the best OS I've seen for the Storm. Memory leak for "Me" has been zero, in fact as time goes on it has been increasing. Battery life appears to be pretty good and obviously varies user to user application dependent.

For the first time since the November release date I'm excited to be a STORM owner.

Well, that's my two cents!

Attack me as you will!!!!!
    05-23-09 10:01 PM
    No attacking from me. I personally think we'll see .148 as well as the official OS.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-23-09 10:04 PM
    I hope it becomes official because I would really like to see a official good os before I purchase the tour.

I want to have a good reason to switch between the two phones
    05-23-09 10:12 PM
    I am stuck 75. I need it to be official to get it passed IT. The question is when. Don't know how much longer I can wait

05-23-09 10:15 PM
    148 is nice... I have much more memory now and things seem to be a lot faster, and the button unlocking the phone issue is fixed as well! No complaints here!

05-23-09 11:10 PM
    I guess that's encouraging.

05-23-09 11:12 PM
    im on .132 and love it. very stable memory, very rare restarts, quick acceleromoter and fast browsing.

i love it.
    05-24-09 12:12 AM
    I don't know...I've head all this rubbish before..we will see.
    05-24-09 01:07 AM
    i dont think so i work for verizon