Just thought I'd share. My phone is having some serious issues that appear to occur intermittently so I took it into the store 2 or 3 days ago and it began working immediately after she did a batt. pull (of course), but it didn't fix the issues. I took it back in today and she went through the painful process of getting one ordered. She was on the phone with *661 CS for ~10 minutes. They were not able to find a warehouse w/ the units in stock, but they are going to continue looking.

Anyway, one of my major issues is the battery wont charge if it is acting up, so she gives me two extra (total of 3) batteries to hold onto until I get my phone. She was really awesome and was intent on making sure that I was taken care of, even though I am past my 30 days! Incredible!
    01-08-09 03:52 PM
    I dont understand this at all... They HAVE NEW UNITS in stock. Why couldnt they just give you one of those, and not a white or brown box unit? You do have till Jan 15th for the new excahnge correct?
    01-08-09 03:56 PM
    I dont understand this at all... They HAVE NEW UNITS in stock. Why couldnt they just give you one of those, and not a white or brown box unit? You do have till Jan 15th for the new excahnge correct?
    No, they didn't have any -- I asked; plus I would like to take my chances at getting one of the "newer" ones (newer manufacturing date) that people seem to think are better made. Aside from which, my first replacement did not come in a white or brown box unit. It was in OEM packaging with all of the same accessories.
    01-08-09 04:00 PM
    No, they didn't have any -- I asked; plus I would like to take my chances at getting one of the "newer" ones (newer manufacturing date) that people seem to think are better made. Aside from which, my first replacement did not come in a white or brown box unit. It was in OEM packaging with all of the same accessories.