I have to say I am absolutely heart broken and I am a Newbie. I have tried searching for an answer on here, google, talking to other blackberry users, and even going to the Verizon store.

I was updating my Storm(the Legit way, I wasn�t using the leak) using the download method(downloading the .exe from Verizon). While that was installing I somehow managed to pull the USB cable out of the computer right when it was at the end of "Removing all Applications" this caused an error but I forgot to write the error number down.

I tried running the .exe from verizon again to no avail, took out the battery lots and lots of times, reinstalling the blackberry software and drivers on my pc, using the command prompt loader.exe /nojvm method, tried wiping it in JL_Cmder(not sure how to make this work), and as a last resort I went to Verizon and they tried to use device manager to get it working again(they said that's all they can do).

Whenever I run the Apploader it always finds the berry as "USB-PIN: UNKNOWN", It gets past connecting to device (ARM), I don't check anything except the things that are grayed out in the next screen(I have in the past though with the same effect), I click finish and it gets past load JVM and System software(this can take 30-60 min), but it never gets past Intilizing Device. The errors at the end vary but are typically [A:0x0000000E], [A:0x00000001], or [A:0x00000025].

If you need any more information ill be happy to let you know and I will try whatever possibilities you can think of(I'm at the point where I'd even consider using it for target practice...lol).

Thank You so much for taking the time to read this!

I also followed the tutorial about Nuked Berries here on crackberry and I the tutorial about how to install an OS.

Zach
    12-07-08 02:52 PM
    Hey, sorry to hear about the bad luck with the berry..