I am brand new on here and this is the first real problem I have had. I pulled my battery to speed up my BB and when it rebooted got the error message uncaught exception java.lang.nullpointer exception and noticed my SMS Icon is missing. I have since pulled the battery a number of times. I deleted some apps and I also reset my stock theme. I found my sms inbox by going to messages/ view folder and this is when the error message pops up and won't let me access. I do not have a backup of my texts and there are some very important ones I need. I'm sure if I clear my texts on DM or reinstall the OS, I will fix the problem. But I am afraid I will lose all my texts. Please Help!!

BTW I am no techie, you will have to spell things out for me....
    05-18-09 01:01 PM
    Go to options/ advanced options/ host routing table/ press bb button/ register now

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-18-09 01:06 PM
    ok I am now registered

How does that help and what do I do now?
    Last edited by emeraldgrn; 05-18-09 at 02:00 PM.
    05-18-09 01:09 PM
    Somebody please help. I can't even receive texts until I fix this prob.
    05-18-09 02:06 PM
    2 locate sms folder try:

menu > options > general options > sms & email boxes > separate.

+ full home screen > menu > show all (option doesn't appear if no folders r hidden).
    05-18-09 02:10 PM
    I have tryed all that. There is an error code when I try to access my sms files.
    05-18-09 02:17 PM
    Call vzw tech support @ :

1 800 922-0204
    05-18-09 02:21 PM
    i just got this error, and my SMS is gone
    05-22-09 10:34 AM
    we never heard if emeraldgrn got the problem fixed and how.

Might be worth trying to use desktop manager to do a backup and then restore, sometimes that seems to correct errors in the phone's databases
    05-22-09 10:41 AM
    ok I am now registered

How does that help and what do I do now?